day 5!

i love thursdays! true, they’re one of my longest days, but they smack of the weekend and just feel hoppy! plus, it’s a cloudy, but crisp fall day. i jumped in a pile of leaves this morning on my way to school. no one ever accused me of being a grown up. πŸ˜‰

 

today on day 5 of my 30 days of thanks, i’m grateful for… a favorite pair of shoes!

lots of people have shoe fetishes – they can never seem to get enough and continually buy more. inevitably, they have shoes they don’t wear as much. but, there’s always that one pair of fallback shoes. the cutest. the comfiest. the shoes you put on when you’re having a bad day. the shoes you dream about when in a pair of killer, but obscenely uncomfortable heels. the favorite shoes.

they call your name. you see your personality in them. they’re just perfect. and when you get to a point where they’re not salvageable because you’ve loved them too much, you cry a bit inside.

mine? my sperry topsiders.

i’m on my 5th pair.

each slightly different than the others, each have been on grand adventures all over the world with me. they’re just amazing. comfortable, and fit my personality to a T.

i even have a pink pair for “special occasions [or just spring ;)]

these are the current faves. the official preppy handbook states that “the more salt-stained, the better”. i tend to agree. i bought these in newport and are my quintessentially new england pair. sailing, wine tasting, studying, they’ve seen it all. πŸ™‚

love them.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “day 5!

  1. I wrote a similar article on this subject but you nailed it here.

  2. Great job! Can’t wait to start my own blog.

Leave a Reply

