freedom!

hello darling friends.

my apologies for the prolonged absence – i’ve had a brutal exam schedule. fortunately,

i’m done i’m done i’m done!!!

so now i’m a big bad 3L. but i don’t care about that because it’s time to partay!

lots coming up in the next few days:

+

+

+

you get the idea. taking a much deserved mental vacay: sleeping, playing in newport, JL activities, and planning my summer move out west. emphasis on the sleep.

once i exit my zombie phase, i promise to tackle my terrifying reader, post some fun things [with snark! and pretty pictures!], and tweet about things other than law school.

special shout outs to V for keeping my motivation rolling with threats of $22/hour wages, jaime for teaching me ethics, mr. condescending, legally fab, bella, stepha, trixie, brittany, and angela [and anyone i’m sadly forgetting right now] for lots of good wishes and putting up with my whining. y’all are fabulous. good luck to everyone who isn’t finished yet, everyone who’s about to start bar prep, and everyone who has to put up with law students. we’re terrible whiners.

9 Comments

Filed under law school

9 responses to “freedom!

  1. Haha you did it!

    We’re all proud of you and you deserve a pat on the ass.

    Isn’t great that you probably won’t need to know any of that sh*t when you’re a real lawyer!? All you’ll need is basic math, enough to count your money and your sins.

    LOVE.

  2. Yay!!!! Enjoy your vacay and sleep A LOT (after you drink a lot haha!). After a few days you’ll be sick of it and ready to work again, but enjoy the freedom while you can!

    Thanks for the mention in this post too!

  3. Goddammit. I commented on the wrong post. The comment at the TOP of the post threw me for a loop. Read what I wrote in response to the wrong post. It applies here.

  4. Haha…I nearly did the same thing as Faux Trixie.

    Scare tactics. I’d be a great 1L professor. Congrats on finishing up! 3L year is definitely the easiest.

  5. Yeah, yeah, yeah!!! Congrats that sooo awesome!! Enjoy the time away from the books! 🙂

  6. Yay! I am so happy for you! Congratulations, and enjoy the much deserved downtime.

  7. congrats again. enjoy your well deserved rest and alcohol induced haze!

  8. Thank you soooooo much for leaving me a comment. You are right! I am ALMOST done…and almost a 2 L! I will also be sleeping, eating, and relaxing as of TOMORROW 9pm!

  9. Whoohoo! Congrats on being a 3L! That is the best year. I think after exams every semester I would sleep for like a week straight, I hope you get some much needed R&R!

Leave a Reply

