where you invest your love, you invest your life.

this is my lazy sunday post. it’s raining, i finished my homework for the week yesterday, i’m curled up on my couch watching the top chef DC marathon. (favorite tv show, couldn’t watch in arizona, so watching all of them now. holycowisitgood.) so here is some great lazy sunday music.

i have a new obsession thanks to faux trixie: mumford & sons. according to wiki they’re a british folk rock band, but whatever they are, they’re addictive. their philosophy, according to their website: to make music that matters, without taking themselves too seriously. i can get behind a band like that.

this post’s title is from their song awake my soul. it’s a good life lesson and a good song. see?

and my current favorite is their song little lion man. if you don’t like cussing, you won’t like this song. (but if you don’t like cussing, what the fuck are you doing on my blog? it is pretty common knowledge that i cuss like a sailor.)

so yes, check them out. and to my law school friends with their first days this week: good luck! back to TV for meeee.

2 Comments

Filed under muzak

2 responses to “where you invest your love, you invest your life.

  1. Allen Taylor

    Nice writing. You are on my RSS reader now so I can read more from you down the road.

    Allen Taylor

  2. I’m glad I could assist in sharing music. 🙂

Leave a Reply

